Author Topic: My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM  (Read 875 times)

Offline Sooperfly

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 588
  • Points: 23
  • Helping Others Beat the System!!!
    • View Profile
    • Elite Mods
My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM
« on: July 29, 2013, 11:20:42 PM »
Hey guys...

I hate trolling just as much as you do, but just wanted to announce my new website.

www.elitemodsfl.com (If you're having issues opening the link just right click it and select "Open In New Tab" or "Window")

If you have a friend or family member who is sooooo technically challenged that they can barely turn on the unit, then have them order one of my Fully Loaded Units and they will thank you a million times!!!

Not only do you support my hard work, but you also will receive lifetime updates for all my future releases. I am constantly updating the XBMC App each week with the latest and greatest working addons.

Thanks for your time and I hope I didn't TROLL too much, LOL!!!

:-c  :-c
« Last Edit: July 30, 2013, 03:22:24 PM by Sooperfly »
Sooperfly
Elite Mods
www.elitemodsteam.com
407-602-8381
info@elitemodsfl.com

Offline P0ida

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 455
  • Points: 0
    • View Profile
My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2013, 11:30:51 PM »
=D> =D>   \"I hate trolling just as much as you do, but ....   I\'m gonna anyway !\"  >:) =D> =D>

Very pretty :)>-
« Last Edit: July 29, 2013, 11:32:08 PM by P0ida »

Offline Sooperfly

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 588
  • Points: 23
  • Helping Others Beat the System!!!
    • View Profile
    • Elite Mods
My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2013, 11:33:29 PM »
@P0ida

Touche!!!

I worked really hard on that!!!!

I had a few \"Lurkers\" in the old forums asking how they could get a fully loaded unit from me, so I decided to create my own site using Wix.

It was actually the first website I have ever built, and the Wix Site Building Software helped me get it done in about 4-5 hours.



I didn\'t think it would come out that cool...
« Last Edit: July 30, 2013, 12:56:07 AM by BocaApps »
Sooperfly
Elite Mods
www.elitemodsteam.com
407-602-8381
info@elitemodsfl.com

Offline jhiggins2006

  • Baby Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Points: 0
    • View Profile
My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2013, 05:45:33 AM »
your link doesn\'t go anywhere!!

Offline P0ida

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 455
  • Points: 0
    • View Profile
My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2013, 06:42:03 AM »
@jhiggins2006
 That\'d be the anti-troll software kicking in
>-) :))

Offline Sooperfly

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 588
  • Points: 23
  • Helping Others Beat the System!!!
    • View Profile
    • Elite Mods
My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM
« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2013, 09:01:47 AM »
@jhiggins2006

Works fine for everyone else...
Sooperfly
Elite Mods
www.elitemodsteam.com
407-602-8381
info@elitemodsfl.com

Offline P0ida

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 455
  • Points: 0
    • View Profile
My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM
« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2013, 11:36:43 AM »
The links don\'t work for me either off the cuff (Just brings up the Matricom frame with nothing in it) - I have to disable ad-blockers and wot-not with Firefox.
Sort of displays with Explorer, but with a little yellow triangle down the bottom with an exclamation mark in it.
« Last Edit: July 30, 2013, 11:39:02 AM by P0ida »

Offline staticfree

  • Baby Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Points: 0
    • View Profile
My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM
« Reply #7 on: July 30, 2013, 12:42:46 PM »

@Sooperfly - very nice work on XBMC!  I have a question on whether or not you can (or are able to) compile the MX2 XBMC source code into the .apk package or are you just unzipping the original .apk and rearranging things inside of the .apk?  Reason I ask is because I am looking for some developer who is set up to compile and build the XBMC.apk for MX2 with the remote keyboard fixes that are mentioned in the \"Keyboard FAQs, Setup, and Known Issues\" thead here:  http://androidtvbox.us/forum/discussion/14/keyboard-faqs-setup-and-known-issues#Item_21

This fixes the keyboard problems that was posted in the original Sooperfly customized XBMC thread from the old forum that Matricom says went down with a hard drive failure or whatever.  Have you had a chance to look at this keyboard issue and can build a new .apk with your mods and the new keyboard fixes mod?  Matricom developers seem to be gone from existence since they took the old forums server down losing all our valuable comments (both Pro and Con). Makes me wonder.

« Last Edit: July 30, 2013, 12:45:32 PM by staticfree »

Offline Sooperfly

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 588
  • Points: 23
  • Helping Others Beat the System!!!
    • View Profile
    • Elite Mods
My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM
« Reply #8 on: July 30, 2013, 03:25:40 PM »
@staticfree

I am basically just unzipping the APK and rearranging the files.

I am not to familiar with the keyboard mapping and don\'t want to go in there and start messing things up.

This sounds like something that the guys at XBMC.org may be able to help us with.

The Devs here are non-existent and I have emailed them a million times to no response.

I even live 15 minutes away from Matricom and have a great relationship with Joey, but cannot seem to get anything out of the Devs there.

It sounds like something we may need to fix ourselves....


Sooperfly
Elite Mods
www.elitemodsteam.com
407-602-8381
info@elitemodsfl.com

Offline staticfree

  • Baby Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Points: 0
    • View Profile
My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM
« Reply #9 on: July 30, 2013, 05:56:59 PM »
Okay Thanks Sooperfly. keep on chugging along with your updates for now.  Matricom admin did reply back in the other thread to acknowledge the keyboard fix at least. Said the developer is aware of the fix and will add it in to a new xbmc release he is currently preparing with other updates they are working on. I just don\'t know how quick really they will release a fixed keyboard version which will really make the grade.

Offline takumi

  • Baby Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Points: 0
    • View Profile
My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM
« Reply #10 on: July 31, 2013, 04:24:45 PM »
Sooperfly your site looks good

Offline Atari_2600

  • Baby Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Points: 0
    • View Profile
My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM
« Reply #11 on: August 04, 2013, 08:16:58 PM »
Nice job on the website, great look......

Offline Atari_2600

  • Baby Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Points: 0
    • View Profile
My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM
« Reply #12 on: August 17, 2013, 07:52:00 PM »
Hey Sooperfly just curious what\'s the Price of one of your Fully Loaded box? 

:-?
« Last Edit: August 17, 2013, 07:54:59 PM by Atari_2600 »

Offline Sooperfly

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 588
  • Points: 23
  • Helping Others Beat the System!!!
    • View Profile
    • Elite Mods
My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM
« Reply #13 on: August 17, 2013, 08:41:34 PM »
@Atari_2600

I don\'t like to advertise on the forums but shoot me an email at info@elitemodsfl.com and we can chat.

By the way I actually had an Atari 2600. My parents bought me one in 1981 when I was little and I ended up buying another one as an adult when I had my bachelor Man Cave...

Ahhhh the good old days!!!

« Last Edit: August 17, 2013, 10:28:43 PM by P0ida »
Sooperfly
Elite Mods
www.elitemodsteam.com
407-602-8381
info@elitemodsfl.com

Offline tvro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 150
  • Points: 1
    • View Profile
My New Website... WWW.ELITEMODSFL.COM
« Reply #14 on: August 17, 2013, 08:46:11 PM »
Ive done 3 now with different results the first on erased everything in XBMC but kept XBMC not a problem the second one erased XBMC so used super xbmc the 3rd one was asking me wether to do this evertime and I was looking at it and did the update on its own and everything seems to be working 20130809 is the date so did update and XBMC is exactly as i left it favs and everything I installed is there. I have  couple to go and 3 on order so more to do.